THE FILM FESTIVAL 2018

28 years Film Festival on the Vienna Rathausplatz

Every year the Film Festival on the Vienna Rathausplatz delights around 900,000 visitors from home and abroad. Since it was established there have, by now, been more than 14 million guests.  It counts as the largest culture and culinary festivals in Europe and, from June 30th to September 2nd 2018, again invites to top-class high culture - entrance is free of charge.

The Film Festival's programme is a well proven and unique mixture  - big names and top productions from all genres. An attractive mixture of classic and popular pop, rock and roll and jazz performances are offered.

In addition, 26 top restaurateurs do their utmost to care of the visitors' well-being. Under the management of DO & CO, an internationally active enterprise, great attention is paid to the highest quality and an attractive variety.

In addition to the film screenings, the live music programme on the Artists' Saturdays with "unplugged" performances by local artists and the jazz matinees on the weekend are, this year, once again an important feature of the varied offerings of the Film Festival.
 
Thus the mixture of first class productions from the world of music, impressive live acts and excellent catering ensure unique enjoyment on the Vienna Rathausplatz.

You find further information in our press release.

Film Festival on the Vienna Rathausplatz
30. June to 2. September 2018

Films begin daily at nightfall
Catering 11:00 a.m until midnight
Free entrance!

Further Information at:
www.filmfestivalrathausplatz.at
www.filmfestival-rathausplatz.at
www.wien-event.at

More exciting videos about Vienna you'll find under: youtube.com/user/wienatvideo

This website uses cookies

This website uses cookies to improve user experience. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our Cookie Policy.

DAS FILM FESTIVAL 2018

28 Jahre Film Festival auf dem Wiener Rathausplatz

Das Film Festival auf dem Wiener Rathausplatz begeistert jährlich rund 900.000 BesucherInnen aus dem In- und Ausland und zählt seit seinem Bestehen mittlerweile mehr als 14 Millionen Gäste.  Es gilt als das größte Kultur- und Kulinarik Festival Europas und lädt vom 30. Juni bis 2. September 2018 wieder zur Hochkultur der Extraklasse bei freiem Eintritt.

Das Programm des Film Festivals setzt auf eine bewährte und einzigartige Mischung – große Namen und Top-Produktionen aus allen Genres. Geboten wird ein attraktiver Mix aus Klassik und populären Pop-, Rock- und Jazz-Darbietungen.

Zudem sorgen 26 Spitzen-Gastronomen mit vollem Einsatz für das leibliche Wohl der BesucherInnen. Unter der Leitung des international tätigen Unternehmens DO & CO wird hohes Augenmerk auf gute höchste Qualität und eine ansprechende Vielfalt gelegt.

Neben den Filmvorführungen ist das musikalische Live-Programm an den Künstlersamstagen mit "Unplugged"-Darbietungen heimischer KünstlerInnen und der Jazzfrühschoppen an den Wochenenden auch heuer wieder fester Bestandteil des vielfältigen Gesamtangebotes des Film Festivals.
 
So sorgt die Verbindung von erstklassigen Produktionen aus der Welt der Musik, beeindruckenden Live-Acts und ausgezeichneter Kulinarik für einen einzigartigen Genuss auf dem Wiener Rathausplatz.

Weitere Informationen finden Sie in unserer Pressemeldung.

Film Festival auf dem Wiener Rathausplatz
30. Juni bis 2. September 2018

Filmbeginn täglich bei Einbruch der Dunkelheit
Kulinarik 11:00 bis 24:00 Uhr
Der Eintritt ist frei!

Weitere Infos und das detaillierte Programm ab Mai unter:
www.filmfestivalrathausplatz.at
www.filmfestival-rathausplatz.at
www.wien-event.at


Weitere spannende Wien-Videos finden Sie unter
youtube.com/user/wienatvideo