FAQ2020-06-25T14:10:02+02:00

FAQ – frequently asked questions

When can I reserve for the film I want to see?2020-06-30T10:39:15+02:00

Every Monday, the ticket contingents are activated for the following week. So you can on Monday, July 13th. already book your ticket for the week from July 20-26. On July 20th you can reserve for the 27. 07. – 02.08. and so on.

I am alone / we are 3 people – how do we reserve in the cinema area?2020-06-26T10:56:32+02:00

If you come alone, you can book a double box and get 2 tickets – 1 ticket expires. Groups of 3 people should book a box for 4 people. (Click on 4 seats!) You will receive 4 tickets – 1 ticket expires.

Why are there two separate events this year?2020-06-25T14:07:06+02:00

Due to the legal measures that have been put in place to prevent the spread of coronavirus, it is not possible to hold the Film Festival in the familiar format of previous years. We have therefore decided to host two separate events. Doing so enables us to comply with the safety and distancing regulations as well as the protective measures.

How will you guarantee that the legally stipulated minimum distance is maintained throughout the event site?2020-06-25T14:07:29+02:00

The entire area is organised in accordance with the prescribed distances. Furthermore, the entrance and exit areas are managed using structural measures and floor markings. Security staff and stewards will also ensure that crowds do not form. We also counting on visitors’ sense of personal responsibility when it comes to observing the legally stipulated measures.

How soon before the start of the performance do I need to be there?2020-06-25T14:07:53+02:00

Reservations must be redeemed at least half an hour before the film starts, otherwise the reservation will no longer be valid.

How many people may be seated in a box?2020-06-25T14:08:14+02:00

The boxes have space for 2 or 4 people. If there are three of you, please book a box for 4 people. You will then receive 4 tickets. Groups of 5 people can book a 4-person and a 2-person box next to each other. You will then receive 6 tickets. If you come alone, you can book a double box and get 2 tickets.

What if I have to use the toilet during the performance?2020-06-25T14:08:38+02:00

With a valid reservation confirmation you can leave and re-enter the site. Attention! Please take 0,50 € in cash for the toilet and don’t forget to wear nose-mouth protection!

Will there be a Children’s Opera Festival this year?2020-06-25T14:09:01+02:00

No, because we cannot guarantee compliance with the distancing regulations in this area.

Is the open-air cinema still free to attend?2020-06-25T14:09:27+02:00

Yes, even during these exceptional circumstances, the City of Vienna continues to offer all residents of Vienna as well as visitors to the city free access to high culture.

FAQ2020-06-25T13:52:22+02:00

FAQ – Häufig gestellte Fragen

Ab wann kann ich für meinen Wunschfilm reservieren?2020-06-30T10:39:38+02:00

Jeden Montag werden die Kartenkontingente für die darauffolgende Woche freigeschaltet. Sie können also etwa am Montag, 13.07. bereits für die Woche von 20. – 26.07. reservieren. Am 20.07. können Sie für den 27. 07. – 02.08. reservieren und so weiter.

Ich bin alleine / wir sind 3 Personen – wie reservieren wir im Kinobereich?2020-06-26T10:56:04+02:00

Wer alleine kommt, kann eine 2er-Loge buchen und bekommt 2 Tickets – 1 Ticket verfällt. Gruppen mit 3 Personen buchen bitte eine Loge für 4 Personen. (4 Plätze anklicken!) Sie bekommen 4 Tickets zugesandt – 1 Ticket verfällt.

Warum gibt es heuer zwei getrennte Veranstaltungen?2020-06-25T13:54:08+02:00

Aufgrund der gesetzlichen Maßnahmen zur Eindämmung des Corona-Virus ist eine Durchführung des Film Festivals, wie man es aus den vergangenen Jahren kennt, nicht möglich. Daher haben wir uns dazu entschieden, zwei getrennte Veranstaltungen zu machen. Diese Variante erlaubt die Einhaltung der Sicherheit- und Abstandsregelungen sowie der Schutzmaßnahmen.

Wie ist sichergestellt, dass auf dem Veranstaltungsgelände der gesetzlich vorgeschriebene Mindestabstand eingehalten wird?2020-06-25T13:54:29+02:00

Das gesamte Areal ist entsprechend der vorgeschriebenen Abstände angeordnet. Darüber hinaus gibt es ein Einlass- und Ausgangsmanagement mit baulichen Maßnahmen und Bodenmarkierungen. Auch Security-Mitarbeiter und Ordner werden darauf achten, dass es zu keinen Menschenansammlungen kommt. Zudem setzen wir bei der Einhaltung der gesetzlich vorgeschriebenen Maßnahmen auf die Eigenverantwortung der BesucherInnen.

Wie lange vor Beginn der Aufführung muss man da sein?2020-06-25T13:55:41+02:00

Reservierungen müssen bis spätestens eine halbe Stunde vor Filmbeginn eingelöst werden, andernfalls verfällt die Reservierung.

Wie viele Personen können in einer Loge Platz nehmen?2020-06-25T14:23:57+02:00

Es gibt Logen mit 2 oder 4 Sitzplätzen. Wenn Sie zu dritt sind, buchen Sie bitte eine Loge für 4 Personen. Sie bekommen dann 4 Tickets zugesandt. Gruppen mit 5 Personen können eine 4-er und eine 2-er Loge nebeneinander buchen. Sie bekommen dann 6 Tickets zugesandt. Wer alleine kommt, kann eine 2er-Loge buchen und bekommt 2 Tickets.

Was ist, wenn ich während der Vorstellung auf die Toilette muss?2020-06-25T13:48:53+02:00

Mit einer gültigen Reservierungsbestätigung kann man den Kinobereich verlassen und wieder betreten. Achtung! Bitte für die Toilette 0,50 € in bar mitnehmen und Mund-Nasen-Schutz nicht vergessen!

Gibt es heuer ein Kinderopern Festival?2020-06-25T13:54:48+02:00

Nein, weil wir die Einhaltung der Abstandsregelungen in diesem Bereich nicht gewährleisten können.

Ist der Besuch des Open Air Kinos weiterhin kostenlos?2020-06-25T13:47:26+02:00

Ja, auch in besonderen Zeiten bietet die Stadt Wien mit dem Film Festival allen WienerInnen sowie den BesucherInnen der Stadt freien Zugang zu Hochkultur.