17.07.2019 21:20 Concert Classics 95 Min. Year: 2018

Gala from Berlin 2018

Composer: Mozart: Klavierkonzert Nr. 26 in D-Dur, Ravel: Rapsodie espagnole, Alborada del gracioso, Pavane pour une infante défunte, Boléro. Dirigent: Daniel Barenboim

© Monika Rittershaus

The conductor of this New Year’s Eve concert is Daniel Barenboim, one of the Berliner Philharmoniker’s oldest friends. He also takes on the role of soloist in Mozart’s Piano Concerto No. 26 – a work of sparkling beauty and nuanced expression. There are also four famous works by Maurice Ravel, which create an impressive synthesis of elegance and originality. The final highlight is the "Boléro", perhaps the most stunning crescendo in music history.


Soloists: Daniel Barenboim

Orchestra: Berliner Philharmoniker

Venue: Berlin


This website uses cookies

This website uses cookies to improve user experience. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our Cookie Policy.