04.08.2019 21:39 Concert Classics 58 Min. Year: 1996

Death and the Maiden – Alban Berg Quartett

Composer: Franz Schubert

© Ideale Audience

The Alban Berg Quartett performs "Death and the Maiden", the most well-known of all works ever written for string quartets. The Quartett's personal analysis of Schubert's work as taught to students of the Lübeck Music Academy during a series of remarkable master classes is followed by a superb performance of this very moving masterpiece.


Soloists: Julia Varady, Dietrich Fischer-Dieskau

Orchestra: Alban Berg Quartett


This website uses cookies

This website uses cookies to improve user experience. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our Cookie Policy.